Texas Commission on Law Enforcement Officer Standards and Education Logo

TCLEOSE Announcements

Basic Telecommunications 1013 has been updated (8-12-2012)

Advanced Instructor Course 1017 Unit 9 has been updated (3-9-2012)

The new Basic Jailers exam has been activated as of January 1, 2012.

Call for help with repairs to the Texas Peace Officers' Memorial.

Click here to to POM Web site Watch YNN Interview: Raising $300,000 Watch KUTV Interview: Facelift needed.

POSEIT

Due to the discontinuation of Authorware Player by Adobe, We will no longer provide those courses listed below that were created using Authorware. This means that as of December 1, 2011 you will no longer be able to register for these courses on the My TCLEOSE Training (POSEIT) course site. If you are already registered you will have until January 1, 2012 to complete your course.

The following courses are affected:

5011 Basic Crime Stoppers
5013 Campus Crime Stoppers
3277 Identity Crimes
35003 Legal Liabilities for Jailers
32004 Legal Liabilities for Law Enforcement Officers
35001 Mentally Ill Inmates
32006 Overview of Drugs
5021 Police Administration
32002 Rural Organized Crime and Gangs
32003 Sex Crimes
35002 Suicide Prevention
3331 Terrorism
32005 The Crime Victim
35004 Use of Force

Fees for 2012 Fiscal Year

Fees for the 2012 Fiscal Year have increased. Please see 2012 FY Fees for more information.

September1st will bring many changes to TCLEOSE; among these are the electronic processing requirements and the issuance of certificates.

TCLEOSE staff has been dutifully working towards meeting the statutory requirements of 1701.1523 (Electronic Submission of forms, data, and documents) made by House Bill 3389 in the 81st Legislative Session.  This process began with Reports of Training and we are now in a position to require all agencies to submit forms electronically, paper forms will no longer be accepted.  Agencies who have not purchased a subscription to TCLEDDS will be required to electronically submit Appointment of Licensee (L1), Pre Employment Separation Request (F5R), Separation of Licensee (F5), and Reports of Training through the Departmental Reporting System located on the TCLEOSE website.  The electronic process will cost $35 for each document submitted for processing.

As you know, the budget was reduced for almost all state agencies including TCLEOSE.  Riders to our budget require us to collect fees for all peace officer, jailer, and telecommunicator certificates.  The fee for all certificates is $35.  TCLEDDS will continue to automatically award Intermediate, Advanced, and Master certificates as requirements are met and this achievement will be displayed on the personal status report (PSR).  Individuals that desire a hard copy of the certificate will be required to submit an application and pay the $35 fee.  This application process will also be electronic.  Licensees will be required to log in to their online training account and pay by credit card or bank draft.

Human Trafficking

Human Trafficking course required for Peace Officer licensees after January 1, 2011. Click Here for Details

New courses

New courses offered by TCLEOSE. Click here for more information.

Training Consortium Information

Texas Law Enforcement Trainers Consortium information is now posted on our Instructor Resources page.

What are your Law Enforcement Agency's responsibilities for Racial Reporting?

Learn more about Racial Profile Reporting here.

Free Training

Looking for free training on Terrorism or Weapons of Mass Destruction? Check out http://www.ncbrt.lsu.edu/elearn/Default.aspx for Department of Homeland Security certified courses.