Texas Commission on Law Enforcement Officer Standards and Education Logo

Academy Training Providers (105)

These providers offer the basic licensing courses.  They may also offer continuing education courses for maintaining licenses and acquiring law enforcement certifications

Abilene Police Academy


4557 East Lake Road, Abilene Texas 79601
Abilene TX, 79604
Coordinator: Harry Shackleford
e-mail: keith.shackleford@abilenetx.com
Telephone: (325) 676-6537

Alamo Area LEA


12625 Wetmore Dr . Ste. 436
San Antonio TX, 78247
Coordinator: Richard Bryan
e-mail: rbryan@aacog.com
Telephone: (210) 362-5212

Alvin Community College LEA


3110 Mustang Road
Alvin TX, 77511
Coordinator: Jeffrey Gambrell
e-mail: jgambrell@alvincollege.edu
Telephone: (281) 756-3780

Amarillo Police Academy


200 S.E. 3rd Street
Amarillo TX, 79101
Coordinator: James Burgess
e-mail: jim.burgess@amarillo.gov
Telephone: (806) 378-6170

Angelina College Police Academy


P.O. Box 1768
Lufkin TX, 75902
Coordinator: Stephen Williamson
e-mail: swilliamson@angelina.edu
Telephone: (936) 633-5328

Arlington Police Academy


6000 West Pioneer Parkway
Arlington TX, 76013
Coordinator: Johnethan Taylor
e-mail: craig.taylor@arlingtontx.gov
Telephone: (817) 299-2899

Austin Police Academy


P.O. Box 689001
Austin TX, 787689001
Coordinator: Joseph Michalewicz
e-mail: Joseph.Michalewicz@austintexas.gov
Telephone: (512) 974-5305

Baytown Police Academy


203 East Wye Drive
Baytown TX, 77521
Coordinator: Larry Martin
e-mail: larry.martin@baytown.org
Telephone: (281) 425-1028

Bexar Co. Sheriff's Academy


3805 Farm Road
San Antonio TX, 78223
Coordinator: Michael Davis
e-mail: mdavis@bexar.org
Telephone: (210) 335-6229

Brazoria Co. Sheriff's Academy


3602 C R 45
Angleton TX, 77515
Coordinator: Varon Snelgrove
e-mail: varons@brazoria-county.com
Telephone: (979) 864-2344

Brazosport College LEA


500 College Drive
Lake Jackson TX, 77566
Coordinator: Teresa Le Blanc-collins
e-mail: teresa.leblanc@brazosport.edu
Telephone: (979) 230-3442

Capital Area Council of Governments


6800 Burleson Road, Bldg. 310, Suite 165
Austin TX, 787607848
Coordinator: Randy Holmes
e-mail: rholmes@capcog.org
Telephone: (512) 916-6161

Cedar Valley College LEA


3030 North Dallas Ave.
Lancaster TX, 75134
Coordinator: Mark Smith
e-mail: marksmith@dcccd.edu
Telephone: (972) 860-8289

Central Texas College Police Academy and Law Enfor


6200 W. Central Texas
Killeen TX, 76540
Coordinator: Patrick Boone
e-mail: PBoone@ctcd.edu
Telephone: (254) 526-1507

College of the Mainland LEA


1200 Amburn Road
Texas City TX, 77591
Coordinator: Thomas Karlok
e-mail: tkarlok@com.edu
Telephone: (409) 933-8299

Collin County Community College District - LEA


2200 West University
McKinney TX, 75070
Coordinator: Bryon Eubanks
e-mail: TEubanks@collin.edu
Telephone: (972) 548-6861

Concho Valley Reg. Law Enforcement Academy


2801 Loop 306, Suite A
San Angelo TX, 76904
Coordinator: David Faison
e-mail: david.faison@cvcog.org
Telephone: (325) 944-9666

Conroe Police Department Academy


700 Old Montgomery
Conroe TX, 77301
Coordinator: Jeffery Bradford
e-mail: jbradford@cityofconroe.org
Telephone: (936) 522-3320

Corpus Christi Police Academy


4510 Corona Drive
Corpus Christi TX, 78413
Coordinator: Bradley Pici
e-mail: bradleyp@cctexas.com
Telephone: (361) 826-4073

Dallas Co. Sheriff's Academy


1402 Corinth Street
Dallas TX, 752152111
Coordinator: Don Rowe
e-mail: don.rowe@dallascounty.org
Telephone: (214) 413-4211

Dallas Police Academy


5310 Red Bird Center Drive
Dallas TX, 75237
Coordinator: Jeffery Cotner
e-mail: jeffery.cotner@dpd.ci.dallas.tx.us
Telephone: (214) 670-7448

Dallas/Ft.Worth Airport Academy


P. O. Drawer 610687
D/FW Airport TX, 75261
Coordinator: Jay Shipp
e-mail: jshipp@dfwairport.com
Telephone: (972) 973-3516

Del Mar College Reg. Police Academy


101 Balwin - West Campus
Corpus Christi TX, 78404
Coordinator: Stanley Repka
e-mail: srepka@delmar.edu
Telephone: (361) 698-1706

Del Rio Police Academy


101 Lowe Dr.
Del Rio TX, 78840
Coordinator: Roberto Guzman
e-mail: rguzman@cityofdelrio.com
Telephone: (830) 774-8722

Denton County Sheriff's Office


127 North Woodrow Lane
Denton TX, 76205
Coordinator: Jeremy Oliver
e-mail: jeremy.oliver@dentoncounty.com
Telephone: (940) 349-1653

Denton Police Academy


719 E. Hickory Street
Denton TX, 76205
Coordinator: Vernell Dooley
e-mail: vernell.dooley@cityofdenton.com
Telephone: (940) 349-7927

East Texas Police Academy


1100 Broadway
Kilgore TX, 75662
Coordinator: Joseph Cassin
e-mail: jcassin@kilgore.edu
Telephone: (903) 983-8663

Eastfield College LEA


3737 Motley Drive
Mesquite TX, 75150
Coordinator: James Stewart
e-mail: RandyStewart@dcccd.edu
Telephone: (972) 860-7689

El Paso Co. Sheriff's Academy


12501 Montana Ave.
El Paso TX, 79938
Coordinator: Jose Chairez
e-mail: jchairez@epcounty.com
Telephone: (915) 856-4850

El Paso Community College LEA


Box 20500
El Paso TX, 79998
Coordinator: Barry Bogle
e-mail: bbogle@epcc.edu
Telephone: (915) 831-7116

El Paso Police Academy


2300 Scenic Dr.
El Paso TX, 79930
Coordinator: Jason Johnson
e-mail: 2605@elpasotexas.gov
Telephone: (915) 562-4263

Fort Worth Police Academy


511 West Felix
Fort Worth TX, 76115
Coordinator: Mark Pitt
e-mail: mark.pitt@fortworthtexas.gov
Telephone: (817) 392-6472

Frisco Police Department LEA


7200 Stonebrook Pkwy
Frisco TX, 75034
Coordinator: Chris Cogan
e-mail: ccogan@friscotexas.gov
Telephone: (972) 292-6100

Galveston Co. Sheriff's Academy


601 54th Street, Suite 1113 (Room 123)
Galveston TX, 77551
Coordinator: James Stephenson
e-mail: James.Stephenson@co.galveston.tx.us
Telephone: (409) 766-2396

Galveston College LEA


4015 Avenue Q, Room N-337
Galveston TX, 77550
Coordinator:
e-mail: dswartz@gc.edu
Telephone: (409) 944-1493

Garland Police Academy


1891 Forest Lane
Garland TX, 75042
Coordinator: John Orozco
e-mail: Orozco@garlandtx.gov
Telephone: (972) 205-1620

Grand Prairie Police Academy


310 W. College
Grand Prairie TX, 75051
Coordinator: Joanna Briggs
e-mail: jbriggs@gptx.org
Telephone: (972) 237-4531

Harris County Sheriff's Academy


2316 Atascocita Road
Humble TX, 77396
Coordinator: Wyndle Smith
e-mail: wyndle.smith@hctx.net
Telephone: (713) 274-4900

Hays Co. Sheriff's Academy


1307 Uhland Road
San Marcos TX, 78666
Coordinator: Michael Davenport
e-mail: davenport@co.hays.tx.us
Telephone: (512) 393-7842

Hidalgo Co. Sheriff's Academy


P. O. BOX 1228
Edinburg TX, 78541
Coordinator: Steven Cortez
e-mail: steven.cortez@hidalgoso.org
Telephone: (956) 381-7979

Houston Community College Police Academy


555 Community College Drive
Houston TX, 77013
Coordinator: Irl (chris) Carmean
e-mail: chris.carmean@hccs.edu
Telephone: (713) 718-8377

Houston Police Academy


17000 Aldine Westfield
Houston TX, 77073
Coordinator: Shannon Barker
e-mail: shannon.barker@houstonpolice.org
Telephone: (832) 394-2300

Hunt Co. Sheriff's Office


2801 Stuart St.
Greenville TX, 754014240
Coordinator: Daniel Looney
e-mail: dlooney@huntcounty.net
Telephone: (903) 453-6873

Institute for Law Enforcement Administration


5201 Democracy Dr.
Plano TX, 75024
Coordinator: Gregory Smith
e-mail: tharris@cailaw.org
Telephone: (972) 244-3430

Irving Police Academy


2603 Esters Road
Irving TX, 75062
Coordinator: William Owings
e-mail: wowings@cityofirving.org
Telephone: (972) 721-7330

Jefferson Co. Sheriff's Academy


5030 Highway 69 South
Beaumont TX, 77705
Coordinator: Michael Pieper
e-mail: mpieper@co.jefferson.tx.us
Telephone: (409) 835-8411

Killeen Police Academy


3304 Community Blvd,
Killeen TX, 76542
Coordinator: Anthony Lourence
e-mail: alourence@killeentexas.gov
Telephone: (254) 200-7985

Lamar Institute of Technology Reg. Police Academy


P.O. Box 10072
Beaumont TX, 77710
Coordinator: Robert Smith
e-mail: rlsmith5@lit.edu
Telephone: (409) 880-8020

Laredo Community College Regional Law Enforcement


5500 South Zapata Hwy
Laredo TX, 78046
Coordinator: Donald Hale
e-mail: dhale@laredo.edu
Telephone: (956) 794-4908

Lewisville Police Academy


P.O. Box 299002
Lewisville TX, 75067
Coordinator: Kendall Lynn
e-mail: klynn@cityoflewisville.com
Telephone: (972) 219-3608

Lone Star College System District LEA


20515 State Hwy 249, Bldg 12, Suite 117
Houston TX, 77070
Coordinator: Lachelle Rhoads
e-mail: lachelle.l.rhoads@lonestar.edu
Telephone: (281) 290-5030

Longview Police Academy


P.O. Box 1952
Longview TX, 75606
Coordinator: Shaun Pendleton
e-mail: spendleton@longviewtexas.gov
Telephone: (903) 239-5520

Lower Rio Grande Valley Academy


1902 N. Loop 499 Bldg A.
Harlingen TX, 78550
Coordinator: Paul Williams
e-mail: pwilliams@lrgvdc.org
Telephone: (956) 364-4507

Lubbock Co. Sheriff's Academy


P. O. BOX 10536
Lubbock TX, 79408
Coordinator: Deon Clements
e-mail: DLClements@co.lubbock.tx.us
Telephone: (806) 775-1466

Lubbock Police Academy


508 Davis Drive
Lubbock TX, 79457
Coordinator: Joshua Crouch
e-mail: jcrouch@mail.ci.lubbock.tx.us
Telephone: (806) 775-2964

McAllen Police Academy


P.O. Box 220
McAllen TX, 78501
Coordinator: Humberto Macias
e-mail: hmacias@mcallenpd.net
Telephone: (956) 681-2131

McLennan Community College LEA


1400 College Dr.
Waco TX, 76708
Coordinator: Larry Lynch
e-mail: llynch@mclennan.edu
Telephone: (254) 299-6528

Mesquite Police Academy


Box 850137
Mesquite TX, 751493409
Coordinator: Joseph Thompson
e-mail: jthompso@mesquitepolice.org
Telephone: (972) 216-6656

Middle Rio Grande LEA


2401 Garner Field Road
Uvalde TX, 78801
Coordinator: Librado Davila
e-mail: ldavila@swtjc.edu
Telephone: (830) 591-7257

Montgomery Co. Sheriff's Academy


112 Academy Drive
Conroe TX, 77301
Coordinator: Kenneth Culbreath
e-mail: kenneth.culbreath@mctx.org
Telephone: (936) 760-5859

Navarro College Police Academy


3200 W. 7th Avenue
Corsicana TX, 75110
Coordinator: Richard White
e-mail: richard.white76636@navarrocollege.edu
Telephone: (903) 874-6217

North Central Texas Reg. Academy


624 Six Flags Drive, Suite 125
Arlington TX, 76011
Coordinator: Richard Zavala
e-mail: rzavala@nctcog.org
Telephone: (817) 608-2300

Northeast Police Academy


P.O. Box 1307
Mt. Pleasant TX, 754561307
Coordinator: Richard Jones
e-mail: rjones@ntcc.edu
Telephone: (903) 434-8206

Nueces Co. Sheriff's Academy


P.O. Box 1940
Corpus Christi TX, 78401
Coordinator: Monica Rios
e-mail: monica.rios@nuecesco.com
Telephone: (361) 887-2203

Odessa Police Academy


205 North Grant
Odessa TX, 79761
Coordinator: Sammy Berzoza
e-mail: sberzoza@odessa-tx.gov
Telephone: (432) 335-4604

Orange Co. Sheriff's Academy


P. O. Box 1468
Orange TX, 77630
Coordinator: Dennis Marlow
e-mail: dmarlow@co.orange.tx.us
Telephone: (409) 882-7921

Panhandle Regional LEA


P.O. Box 447
Amarillo TX, 79178
Coordinator: Robert Blanchard
e-mail: rhblanchard@actx.edu
Telephone: (806) 356-3680

Pasadena Police Academy


4801 Spencer Highway
Pasadena TX, 77505
Coordinator: Glenn Hughes
e-mail: gahughes@ci.pasadena.tx.us
Telephone: (713) 475-4824

Permian Basin LEA


P.O. Box 60660
Midland TX, 79711
Coordinator: James Reynolds
e-mail: jimreynolds@pblea.org
Telephone: (432) 685-7992

Pharr Police Academy


1900 S. Cage Blvd
Pharr TX, 78577
Coordinator: Mirabelle Garza
e-mail: Mirabelle.Garza@pd.pharr-tx.gov
Telephone: (956) 402-4797

Plano Police Academy


4912 East 14th Street
Plano TX, 75074
Coordinator: Bradley Ewell
e-mail: brade@plano.gov
Telephone: (972) 941-2701

Richardson Police Academy


4912 14th Street
Plano TX, 75074
Coordinator: John Cranford
e-mail: john.cranford@cor.gov
Telephone: (972) 422-5485

San Angelo Police Academy


P.O.. Box 5020
San Angelo TX, 76902
Coordinator: Edward Kading
e-mail: ed.kading@sanangelopolice.org
Telephone: (325) 481-2747

San Antonio College LEA


1819 N. Main Ave
San Antonio TX, 78212
Coordinator: Frank Francis
e-mail: ffrancis1@alamo.edu
Telephone: (210) 486-1335

San Antonio Police Academy


12200 S. E.Loop 410
San Antonio TX, 78221
Coordinator: Jimmy Reyes
e-mail: Jimmy.Reyes@sanantonio.gov
Telephone: (210) 207-6262

San Marcos Police Academy


2300 IH 35 South
San Marcos TX, 78666
Coordinator: Erin Clewell
e-mail: eclewell@sanmarcostx.gov
Telephone: (512) 754-2203

South Plains Association of Government LEA


P. O. Box 3730
Lubbock TX, 79452
Coordinator: Gaylynn Mosher
e-mail: gmosher@spag.org
Telephone: (806) 762-8721

South Plains College Academy


1401 S. College Ave
Levelland TX, 79336
Coordinator: Kenton Burns
e-mail: kburns@southplainscollege.edu
Telephone: (806) 716-2357

Sul Ross State University LEA


Box C-12; MAB 109
Alpine TX, 79832
Coordinator: Robert Hunter
e-mail: rhunter@sulross.edu
Telephone: (432) 837-8166

Tarrant Co. Sheriff's Academy


1500 Circle Drive
Fort Worth TX, 76119
Coordinator: Glen Richardson
e-mail: garichardson@tarrantcounty.com
Telephone: (817) 531-7633

Tarrant County College District Training Center Po


4801 Marine Creek Parkway
Fort Worth TX, 76179
Coordinator: Michael Hughes
e-mail: michael.hughes@tccd.edu
Telephone: (817) 515-7370

TEEX Central Texas Police Academy


3100 Hwy 47, Riversie Campus #7751, College Statio
College Station TX, 778424006
Coordinator: James Grissom
e-mail: cullen.grissom@teexmail.tamu.edu
Telephone: (800) 423-8433

TEEX Distance Basic County Corrections


3100 Hwy 47, Riversie Campus #7751, College Statio
College Station TX, 778424006
Coordinator: James Grissom
e-mail: cullen.grissom@teexmail.tamu.edu
Telephone: (800) 423-8433

Temple Police Academy


209 East Ave A
Temple TX, 76501
Coordinator: Pete Ramirez
e-mail: pramirez@templetx.gov
Telephone: (254) 298-5570

Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission LEA


5806 Mesa Drive
Austin TX, 78731
Coordinator: Bruce Harlan
e-mail: Bruce.Harlan@tabc.texas.gov
Telephone: (512) 206-3432

Texas City Police Academy


1004 9th Avenue North
Texas City TX, 775907407
Coordinator: Kenneth Brown
e-mail: kbrown@texas-city-tx.org
Telephone: (409) 643-5765

Texas Commission on Law Enforcement


6330 U. S. Highway 290 East, Suite 200
Austin TX, 78723
Coordinator: John Helenberg
e-mail: john.helenberg@tcole.texas.gov
Telephone: (512) 936-7700

Texas Department of Public Safety LEA


P.O. Box 4087, N A S
Austin TX, 78773
Coordinator: James Woodall
e-mail: frank.woodall@txdps.state.tx.us
Telephone: (512) 424-2218

Texas Parks & Wildlife LEA


4363 F.M. 1047
Hamilton TX, 76531
Coordinator: Tracy Davis
e-mail: tracy.davis@tpwd.state.tx.us
Telephone: (325) 948-3301

Texas Southmost College Criminal Justice Institute


301 Mexico Blvd Ste. 106
Brownsville TX, 78520
Coordinator: Maz Martinez
e-mail: Maz.Martinez@tsc.edu
Telephone: (956) 295-3724

Texoma Reg. Police Academy


6101 Grayson Dr
Denison TX, 75020
Coordinator: Jonathan Blankenship
e-mail: blankenshipb@grayson.edu
Telephone: (903) 463-8711

Travis Co. Sheriff's Academy


P.O. Box 1748
Austin TX, 78767
Coordinator: Edward Walker
e-mail: edward.walker@traviscountytx.gov
Telephone: (512) 854-4194

Tyler Junior College LEA


1530 S. S.W. Loop 323
Tyler TX, 75701
Coordinator: Herbert Hayter
e-mail: hhay@tjc.edu
Telephone: (903) 510-2167

U.T. System Police Academy


506 Crystal Creek Dr
Austin TX, 78746
Coordinator: Charles Patnode
e-mail: cpatnode@utsystem.edu
Telephone: (512) 263-2448

University of Houston - Downtown LEA


1002 Commerce Street, Room C-112
Houston TX, 77002
Coordinator: Rex White
e-mail: whiter@uhd.edu
Telephone: (713) 221-8505

University of North Texas Police Academy


1700 Wilshire
Denton TX, 762016572
Coordinator: John Hester
e-mail: John.Hester@unt.edu
Telephone: (940) 369-7691

Val Verde County Sheriff's Office


P.O. Box 1201
Del Rio TX, 788411201
Coordinator: James Sunderland
e-mail: jasunderland@valverdesheriff.com
Telephone: (830) 774-7513

Vernon College LEA


2813 Central Expressway E.
Wichita Falls TX, 76302
Coordinator: Anthony Hopper
e-mail: mhopper@vernoncollege.edu
Telephone: (940) 689-7190

Victoria College LEA


2200 E. Red River
Victoria TX, 77901
Coordinator: James Martinez
e-mail: james.martinez@victoriacollege.edu
Telephone: (361) 572-6426

Victoria Police Academy


306 South Bridge
Victoria TX, 77901
Coordinator: Lee Lemmons
e-mail: llemmons@victoriatx.org
Telephone: (361) 485-3799

Waco Police Academy


7601 Steinbeck Bend Drive
Waco TX, 76708
Coordinator: Connally Newman
e-mail: connallyn@ci.waco.tx.us
Telephone: (254) 299-6526

Weatherford College LEA


225 College Park Drive
Weatherford TX, 76086
Coordinator: Donald Feare
e-mail: dfeare@wc.edu
Telephone: (817) 598-6347

West Central Texas Reg. LEA


3650 Loop 322
Abilene TX, 79602
Coordinator: Janna Atkins
e-mail: jatkins@westcentraltexas.org
Telephone: (325) 672-1197

Wharton Co. Junior College LEA


911 Boling Highway
Wharton TX, 77488
Coordinator: Timothy Guin
e-mail: guint@wcjc.edu
Telephone: (979) 532-6575

Wichita Falls Police Academy


610 Holliday Street
Wichita Falls TX, 76301
Coordinator: Jerad Miller
e-mail: jerad.miller@wfpd.net
Telephone: (940) 720-5038