Texas Commission on Law Enforcement Officer Standards and Education Logo

Academy Training Providers (105)

These providers offer the basic licensing courses.  They may also offer continuing education courses for maintaining licenses and acquiring law enforcement certifications

Abilene Police Academy


450 Pecan
Abilene TX, 79604
Coordinator: Harry Shackleford
e-mail: keith.shackleford@abilenetx.com
Telephone: (325) 676-6539

Alamo Area LEA


8700 Tesoro, Suite 700
San Antonio TX, 78217
Coordinator: Richard Bryan
e-mail: rbryan@aacog.com
Telephone: (210) 362-5212

Alvin Community College LEA


3110 Mustang Road
Alvin TX, 77511
Coordinator: Jeffrey Gambrell
e-mail: jgambrell@alvincollege.edu
Telephone: (281) 756-3780

Amarillo Police Academy


200 S.E. 3rd Street
Amarillo TX, 79101
Coordinator: James Burgess
e-mail: jim.burgess@amarillo.gov
Telephone: (806) 378-6170

Angelina College Police Academy


Box 1768
Lufkin TX, 75902
Coordinator: Stephen Williamson
e-mail: swilliamson@angelina.edu
Telephone: (936) 633-5328

Arlington Police Academy


6000 West Pioneer Parkway
Arlington TX, 76013
Coordinator: Johnethan Taylor
e-mail: craig.taylor@arlingtontx.gov
Telephone: (817) 299-2899

Austin Police Academy


P.O. Box 689001
Austin TX, 787689001
Coordinator: Joseph Michalewicz
e-mail: Joseph.Michalewicz@austintexas.gov
Telephone: (512) 974-4211

Baytown Police Academy


203 East Wye Drive
Baytown TX, 77521
Coordinator: Larry Martin
e-mail: larry.martin@baytown.org
Telephone: (281) 425-1028

Bexar Co. Sheriff's Academy


3805 Farm Road
San Antonio TX, 78223
Coordinator: Michael Dickey
e-mail: michael.dickey@bexar.org
Telephone: (210) 335-6229

Brazoria Co. Sheriff's Academy


3602 C R 45
Angleton TX, 77515
Coordinator: Patrick Trotta
e-mail: pjtrotta@brazoria-county.com
Telephone: (979) 864-2344

Brazosport College LEA


500 College Drive
Lake Jackson TX, 77566
Coordinator: Teresa Le Blanc-collins
e-mail: teresa.leblanc@brazosport.edu
Telephone: (979) 230-3442

Capital Area Council of Governments


6800 Burleson Road, Bldg. 310, Suite 165
Austin TX, 787607848
Coordinator: Michael Jennings
e-mail: mjennings@capcog.org
Telephone: (512) 916-6164

Cedar Valley College LEA


3030 North Dallas Ave.
Lancaster TX, 75134
Coordinator: Mark Smith
e-mail: msmith@dcccd.edu
Telephone: (972) 860-8216

Central Texas College Police Academy and Law Enfor


6200 W. Central Texas
Killeen TX, 76540
Coordinator: Patrick Boone
e-mail: PBoone@ctcd.edu
Telephone: (254) 526-1275

College of the Mainland LEA


1200 Amburn Road
Texas City TX, 77510
Coordinator: Barry Whitburn
e-mail: bjwhitburn@com.edu
Telephone: (409) 933-8299

Collin County LEA


2200 West University
McKinney TX, 75070
Coordinator: Ronald Spears
e-mail: rspears@collin.edu
Telephone: (972) 548-6861

Concho Valley Reg. Law Enforcement Academy


2801 Loop 306, Suite A
San Angelo TX, 76904
Coordinator: Hilda Arredondo
e-mail: hilda@cvcog.org
Telephone: (325) 944-9666

Conroe Police Department Academy


700 Old Montgomery
Conroe TX, 77301
Coordinator: Jeffery Bradford
e-mail: jbradford@cityofconroe.org
Telephone: (936) 522-3320

Corpus Christi Police Academy


4510 Corona Drive
Corpus Christi TX, 78413
Coordinator: Bradley Pici
e-mail: bradleyp@cctexas.com
Telephone: (361) 826-4073

Dallas Co. Sheriff's Academy


1402 Corinth Street
Dallas TX, 752152111
Coordinator: John Dohmann
e-mail: john.dohmann@dallascounty.org
Telephone: (214) 565-1573

Dallas Police Academy


5310 Red Bird Center Drive
Dallas TX, 75237
Coordinator: Clarence George
e-mail: david.pughes@dpd.ci.dallas.tx.us
Telephone: (214) 670-9558

Dallas/Ft.Worth Airport Academy


P. O. Drawer 610687
D/FW Airport TX, 75261
Coordinator: Tommy Hamilton
e-mail: THamilton@dfwairport.com
Telephone: (972) 973-3516

Del Mar College Reg. Police Academy


101 Balwin - West Campus
Corpus Christi TX, 78404
Coordinator: Stanley Repka
e-mail: srepka@delmar.edu
Telephone: (361) 698-1706

Del Rio Police Academy


101 Lowe Dr.
Del Rio TX, 78840
Coordinator: Mark Crosby
e-mail: mcrosby@cityofdelrio.com
Telephone: (830) 774-8722

Denton County Sheriff's Office


127 North Woodrow Lane
Denton TX, 76205
Coordinator: Lindsey Jones
e-mail: Lindsey.jones@dentoncounty.com
Telephone: (940) 349-1653

Denton Police Academy


719 E. Hickory Street
Denton TX, 76205
Coordinator: Randall Simmons
e-mail: Brian.Simmons@cityofdenton.com
Telephone: (940) 349-7957

East Texas Police Academy


1100 Broadway
Kilgore TX, 75662
Coordinator: Brian Ruthven
e-mail: bruthven@kilgore.edu
Telephone: (903) 983-8663

Eastfield College LEA


3737 Motley Drive
Mesquite TX, 75150
Coordinator: James Stewart
e-mail: jrs4470@dcccd.edu
Telephone: (972) 860-7689

El Paso Co. Sheriff's Academy


12501 Montana Ave.
El Paso TX, 79938
Coordinator: Jack Waite
e-mail: jwaite@epcounty.com
Telephone: (915) 856-4850

El Paso Community College LEA


Box 20500
El Paso TX, 79998
Coordinator: Barry Bogle
e-mail: bbogle@epcc.edu
Telephone: (915) 831-7116

El Paso Police Academy


911 N. Raynor
El Paso TX, 79903
Coordinator: Steven Lopez
e-mail: lopezs2@elpasotexas.gov
Telephone: (915) 562-4263

Fort Worth Police Academy


1000 Calvert Street
Fort Worth TX, 76107
Coordinator: Edwin Kraus
e-mail: edwin.kraus@fortworthtexas.gov
Telephone: (817) 871-6500

Frisco Police Department LEA


7200 Stonebrook Pkwy
Frisco TX, 75034
Coordinator: Alexander Bastida
e-mail: abastida@friscotexas.gov
Telephone: (972) 292-6103

Galveston Co. Sheriff's Academy


601 54th Street, Suite 1113 (Room 123)
Galveston TX, 77551
Coordinator: Crystal Robinson
e-mail: crystal.robinson@co.galveston.tx.us
Telephone: (409) 766-2331

Galveston College LEA


4015 Avenue Q, Room N-337
Galveston TX, 77550
Coordinator: Durrell Dickens
e-mail: ddickens@gc.edu
Telephone: (409) 944-1336

Garland Police Academy


1891 Forest Lane
Garland TX, 75042
Coordinator: John Orozco
e-mail: Orozco@garlandtx.gov
Telephone: (972) 205-1620

Grand Prairie Police Academy


301 W. College
Grand Prairie TX, 75051
Coordinator: Joanna Briggs
e-mail: jbriggs@gptx.org
Telephone: (972) 237-4531

Harris County Sheriff's Academy


2316 Atascocita Rd.
Humble TX, 77396
Coordinator: Wyndle Smith
e-mail: wyndle.smith@hctx.net
Telephone: (281) 436-2900

Hays Co. Sheriff's Academy


1307 Uhland Road
San Marcos TX, 78666
Coordinator: Mark Cumberland
e-mail: mcumberland@co.hays.tx.us
Telephone: (512) 393-7809

Hidalgo Co. Sheriff's Academy


P. O. BOX 1228
Edinburg TX, 78541
Coordinator: Steven Cortez
e-mail: steve.cortez@hidalgoso.org
Telephone: (956) 381-7979

Hill College Law Enforcement Academy


112 Lamar Drive
Hillsboro TX, 76645
Coordinator:
e-mail: fbush@hillcollege.edu
Telephone: (254) 659-7903

Houston Community College Police Academy


555 Community College Drive
Houston TX, 77013
Coordinator: Johnny Sessums
e-mail: johnny.sessums@hccs.edu
Telephone: (713) 718-8363

Houston Police Academy


17000 Aldine Westfield
Houston TX, 77073
Coordinator: Shannon Barker
e-mail: shannon.barker@houstonpolice.org
Telephone: (281) 230-2300

Hunt Co. Sheriff's Office


2801 Stuart St.
Greenville TX, 754014240
Coordinator: Lana Adams
e-mail: lanaa@huntcounty.net
Telephone: (903) 453-6803

Institute for Law Enforcement Administration


5201 Democracy Dr.
Plano TX, 75024
Coordinator: Talmadge Moore
e-mail: nmoore@cailaw.org
Telephone: (972) 244-3430

Irving Police Academy


2603 Esters Road
Irving TX, 75062
Coordinator: William Owings
e-mail: wowings@cityofirving.org
Telephone: (972) 721-7330

Jefferson Co. Sheriff's Academy


5030 Highway 69 South
Beaumont TX, 77705
Coordinator: Danny Walker
e-mail: training@co.jefferson.tx.us
Telephone: (409) 835-8411

Killeen Police Academy


3304 Community Blvd,
Killeen TX, 76542
Coordinator: Alex Gearhart
e-mail: agearhart@ci.killeen.tx.us
Telephone: (254) 200-7985

Lamar Institute of Technology Reg. Police Academy


P.O. Box 10072
Beaumont TX, 77710
Coordinator: Gary Duncan
e-mail: DuncanG@lit.edu
Telephone: (409) 880-8022

Lewisville Police Academy


Box 299002
Lewisville TX, 75067
Coordinator: Alvin Bilby
e-mail: abilby@cityoflewisville.com
Telephone: (972) 219-3608

Longview Police Academy


Box 1952
Longview TX, 75606
Coordinator: Shaun Pendleton
e-mail: spendleton@longviewtexas.gov
Telephone: (903) 239-5520

Lower Rio Grande Valley Academy


301 W. Railroad
Weslaco TX, 78596
Coordinator: Paul Williams
e-mail: pwilliams@lrgvdc.org
Telephone: (956) 364-4507

Lubbock Co. Sheriff's Academy


P. O. BOX 10536
Lubbock TX, 79408
Coordinator: Deon Clements
e-mail: DLClementsl@co.lubbock.tx.us
Telephone: (806) 775-1466

Lubbock Police Academy


508 Davis Drive
Lubbock TX, 79457
Coordinator: Earl Barron
e-mail: nbarron@mail.ci.lubbock.tx.us
Telephone: (806) 775-2964

McAllen Police Academy


P.O. Box 220
McAllen TX, 78501
Coordinator: Gaston Balli
e-mail: gballi@mcallenpd.net
Telephone: (956) 681-2130

McLennan Community College LEA


7601 Steinbeck Bend Dr
Waco TX, 76708
Coordinator: Stephen Beatty
e-mail: sbeatty@mclennan.edu
Telephone: (254) 299-6529

Mesquite Police Academy


Box 850137
Mesquite TX, 751493409
Coordinator: Brian Parrish
e-mail: bparrish@mesquitepolice.org
Telephone: (972) 216-6656

Middle Rio Grande LEA


2401 Garner Field Road
Uvalde TX, 78801
Coordinator: James Armstrong
e-mail: jrarmstrong@swtjc.edu
Telephone: (830) 591-7364

Montgomery Co. Sheriff's Academy


112 Academy Drive
Conroe TX, 77301
Coordinator: Kenneth Culbreath
e-mail: kenneth.culbreath@mctx.org
Telephone: (936) 760-5859

Navarro College Police Academy


3200 W. 7th Avenue
Corsicana TX, 75110
Coordinator: Jason Westmoreland
e-mail: jason.westmoreland@navarrocollege.edu
Telephone: (903) 874-6217

North Central Texas Reg. Academy


624 Six Flags Drive, Suite 125
Arlington TX, 76011
Coordinator: Richard Zavala
e-mail: rzavala@nctcog.org
Telephone: (817) 608-2300

Northeast Police Academy


Box 1307
Mt. Pleasant TX, 754561307
Coordinator: Richard Jones
e-mail: rjones@ntcc.edu
Telephone: (903) 572-1911

Nueces Co. Sheriff's Academy


Box 1940
Corpus Christi TX, 78401
Coordinator: Monica Rios
e-mail: monica.villagomez1@co.nueces.tx.us
Telephone: (361) 887-2203

Odessa Police Academy


205 North Grant
Odessa TX, 79761
Coordinator: Ronald Hughes
e-mail: rhughes@odessa-tx.gov
Telephone: (432) 335-3362

Orange Co. Sheriff's Academy


Box 1468
Orange TX, 77630
Coordinator: Janois Strause
e-mail: jstrause@co.orange.tx.us
Telephone: (409) 883-2612

Panhandle Regional LEA


Box 447
Amarillo TX, 79178
Coordinator: Robert Blanchard
e-mail: rhblanchard@actx.edu
Telephone: (806) 356-3680

Pasadena Police Academy


4801 Spencer Highway
Pasadena TX, 77505
Coordinator: Kenneth Urban
e-mail: kwurban@ci.pasadena.tx.us
Telephone: (713) 475-4824

Permian Basin LEA


Box 60660
Midland TX, 79711
Coordinator: James Reynolds
e-mail: jimreynolds@clearwire.net
Telephone: (432) 685-7992

Pharr Police Academy


1900 South Cage
Pharr TX, 78577
Coordinator: Rosendo Castaneda
e-mail: rosendo.castaneda@pd.pharr-tx.gov
Telephone: (956) 787-8546

Plano Police Academy


4912 East 14th Street
Plano TX, 75074
Coordinator: Alicia Nors
e-mail: aliciano@plano.gov
Telephone: (972) 941-2701

Richardson Police Academy


P. O. Box 831078
Richardson TX, 75083
Coordinator: Larry Miller
e-mail: larry.miller@cor.gov
Telephone: (972) 744-4800

San Angelo Police Academy


Box 5020
San Angelo TX, 76902
Coordinator: Barry Wike
e-mail: barry.wike@sanangelopolice.org
Telephone: (325) 656-8672

San Antonio College LEA


1014 San Pedro Avenue
San Antonio TX, 78212
Coordinator: Frank Francis
e-mail: ffrancis1@alamo.edu
Telephone: (210) 486-1335

San Antonio Police Academy


12200 S. E.Loop 410
San Antonio TX, 78221
Coordinator: Troy Torres
e-mail: troy.torres@sanantonio.gov
Telephone: (210) 207-6262

San Marcos Police Academy


2300 I H 35 South
San Marcos TX, 78666
Coordinator: Erin Clewell
e-mail: eclewell@sanmarcostx.gov
Telephone: (512) 754-2203

South Plains Association of Government LEA


Box 3730
Lubbock TX, 79452
Coordinator: Gaylynn Mosher
e-mail: gmosher@spag.org
Telephone: (806) 762-8721

South Plains College Academy


1401 S. College Ave
Levelland TX, 79336
Coordinator: Joe Wise
e-mail: jwise@southplainscollege.edu
Telephone: (806) 894-9611

South Texas Border Reg. Police Academy at Laredo C


West End Washington Street
Laredo TX, 78040
Coordinator: Donald Hale
e-mail: dhale@laredo.edu
Telephone: (956) 794-4908

Sul Ross State University LEA


Box C26
Alpine TX, 79832
Coordinator: Lloyd Dragoo
e-mail: ldragoo@sulross.edu
Telephone: (432) 837-8614

Tarrant Co. Sheriff's Academy


1500 Circle Drive
Fort Worth TX, 76119
Coordinator: Eddie Herriage
e-mail: eherriage@tarrantcounty.com
Telephone: (817) 531-7633

Tarrant County College District Training Center Po


4801 Marine Creek Park
Fort Worth TX, 76179
Coordinator: Michael Hughes
e-mail: mike.hughes@tccd.edu
Telephone: (817) 515-7277

TEEX Central Texas Police Academy


John B. Connally Building
College Station TX, 778407896
Coordinator: James Grissom
e-mail: cullen.grissom@teexmail.tamu.edu
Telephone: (800) 423-8433

TEEX Distance Basic County Corrections


John B. Connally Building
College Station TX, 778407896
Coordinator: James Grissom
e-mail: cullen.grissom@teexmail.tamu.edu
Telephone: (800) 423-8433

Temple Police Academy


209 East Ave A
Temple TX, 76501
Coordinator: Pete Ramirez
e-mail: pramirez@ci.temple.tx.us
Telephone: (254) 298-5570

Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission LEA


5806 Mesa Drive
Austin TX, 78731
Coordinator: Bruce Harlan
e-mail: Bruce.Harlan@tabc.state.tx.us
Telephone: (512) 206-3432

Texas City Police Academy


1004 9th Avenue North
Texas City TX, 775907407
Coordinator: Kenneth Brown
e-mail: kbrown@texas-city-tx.org
Telephone: (409) 643-5765

Texas Commission on Law Enforcement


6330 U. S. Highway 290 East, Suite 200
Austin TX, 78723
Coordinator: John Helenberg
e-mail: john.helenberg@tcleose.state.tx.us
Telephone: (512) 936-7700

Texas Department of Public Safety LEA


Box 4087, N A S
Austin TX, 78773
Coordinator: James Woodall
e-mail: frank.woodall@txdps.state.tx.us
Telephone: (512) 424-2218

Texas Parks & Wildlife LEA


4363 F.M. 1047
Hamilton TX, 76531
Coordinator: Tracy Davis
e-mail: tracy.davis@tpwd.state.tx.us
Telephone: (325) 948-3301

Texas Southmost College Criminal Justice Institute


301 Mexico Blvd Ste. 106
Brownsville TX, 78520
Coordinator: William Roach
e-mail: cji@tsc.edu
Telephone: (956) 295-3724

Texoma Reg. Police Academy


6101 Grayson Dr
Denison TX, 75020
Coordinator: Jonathan Blankenship
e-mail: blankenshipb@grayson.edu
Telephone: (903) 463-8711

Travis Co. Sheriff's Academy


Box 1748
Austin TX, 78767
Coordinator: Edward Walker
e-mail: edward.walker@co.travis.tx.us
Telephone: (512) 854-4194

Tyler Junior College LEA


1530 S. S.W. Loop 323
Tyler TX, 75701
Coordinator: Thomas Johnson
e-mail: tjoh@tjc.edu
Telephone: (903) 510-2590

U.T. System Police Academy


702 Colorado St., Suite 1.122
Austin TX, 78701
Coordinator: Charles Patnode
e-mail: cpatnode@utsystem.edu
Telephone: (512) 263-2448

University North Texas Police Academy


1700 Wilshire
Denton TX, 762016572
Coordinator: Jeremy Polk
e-mail: jeremy.polk@unt.edu
Telephone: (940) 565-3010

University of Houston - Downtown LEA


1002 Commerce Street, Room C-112
Houston TX, 77002
Coordinator: Rex White
e-mail: whiter@uhd.edu
Telephone: (713) 221-8505

Val Verde County Sheriff's Office


P.O. Box 1201
Del Rio TX, 788411201
Coordinator: James Sunderland
e-mail: jasunderland@valverdesheriff.com
Telephone: (830) 774-7513

Vernon College LEA


2813 Central Expressway E.
Wichita Falls TX, 76302
Coordinator: Anthony Hopper
e-mail: mhopper@vernoncollege.edu
Telephone: (940) 766-3369

Victoria College LEA


2200 E. Red River
Victoria TX, 77901
Coordinator: Kelly Phelps
e-mail: kelly.phelps@victoriacollege.edu
Telephone: (361) 572-6450

Victoria Police Academy


306 South Bridge
Victoria TX, 77901
Coordinator: Lee Lemmons
e-mail: llemmons@victoriatx.org
Telephone: (361) 485-3799

Waco Police Academy


7601 Steinbeck Bend Drive
Waco TX, 76708
Coordinator: Connally Newman
e-mail: connallyn@ci.waco.tx.us
Telephone: (254) 299-6526

Weatherford College LEA


Building 9 - Business Building
Weatherford TX, 76086
Coordinator: Jerrold Hoffee
e-mail: jhoffee@wc.edu
Telephone: (817) 598-6313

West Central Texas Reg. LEA


Box 3195
Abilene TX, 79602
Coordinator: Janna Atkins
e-mail: jatkins@wctcog.org
Telephone: (325) 672-1197

Wharton Co. Junior College LEA


911 Boling Highway
Wharton TX, 77488
Coordinator: Timothy Guin
e-mail: guint@wcjc.edu
Telephone: (979) 532-6575

Wichita Falls Police Academy


610 Holliday Street
Wichita Falls TX, 76301
Coordinator: Kevin Folmar
e-mail: kevin.folmar@wfpd.net
Telephone: (940) 720-5038